

## Alabama Agricultural & Mechanical University

## OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

P. O. BOX 1357, NORMAL, ALABAMA 35762

February 4, 2022

## **RE: Announcement of the Investiture Committee**

Dear University Family and Multi-Sectoral Stakeholders:

In approximately twelve weeks, on Friday, April 29th, 2022, Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University will hold the Investiture of its Twelfth President. The Investiture of a president is a time during which the University officially welcomes and formally installs its new leadership. It is also a time during which the University's tremendous strengths, strategic partnerships and opportunities for continued growth are highlighted. The Investiture also provides the president with an excellent forum through which to honor the legacy of the institution while articulating a vision for its future. It is within that context that we announce that the following dignitaries have agreed to serve on the Investiture Committee:

Dr. Jerome Williams	Mr. Everett Brooks	Christie Finley	Dr. Tonya Perry	Mr. Austin Smith	Dr. Allen Vital
President Pro Tempore,	Epsilon Kappa Boule	Superintendent,	Interim Associate Vice	Executive President,	Interim Vice President
AAMU Board of	Sigma Pi Phi Fraternity,	Huntsville City Schools	President for Academic	Student Government	for Marketing,
Trustees, District 6	Inc.		Affairs and Dean of	Association	Communication and
Chair		Reverend Troy Garner	Graduate Studies	AAMU Board of Trustees	Advancement
	Dr. Horace Carney	Pastor, Fellowship of	Alabama A&M		Alabama A&M
The Honorable A. Laura	Professor and Chair	Faith	University	Mrs. Lisa Spencer	University
Hall	Department of Visual and	Chaplain, AAMU Team		Executive Assistant	
State Representative,	Performing Arts	Chaplain	Mr. Ron Poteat	Academic Affairs	Ms. Erica Fox
District 19	Alabama A&M	-	Regions Bank		Washington, MS
Honorary Chair	University	The Honorable Sam	Head of Customer	Mr. Dale Strong	Program Director and
•	•	Givhan	Experience	Chairman	Acting Music Director
Dr. Jeanette Jones	Mr. Marshall Chimwedzi	State Senator, District 7	•	Madison County	
University Distinguished	Director of		Mr. Jeff Robinson	Commission	Ms. Michelle Watkins
Professor	Transportation	Mr. Tim Griffin	Director, Purchasing		Board of Education
Faculty Senate President	Alabama A&M	Xi Omicron Chapter,	Department	Mrs. Sandra Stubbs	Huntsville City Schools,
AAMU Board of Trustees	University	Omega Psi Phi	Interim Director,	Director of Alumni	District 1
Co-Chair	·		Department of Property	Affairs	
	Lieutenant Bobby Clarke	Mrs. Abbiegail Hamilton	Management	Alabama A&M	Dr. Roderick D. Watts
Mrs. Felicia Wilson	Office of Public Safety	Hugine	Alabama A&M	University	Vice President, AAMU
General Manager	Alabama A&M	Saint John AME Church	University		Board of Trustees,
ARAMARK,	University			Dr. Malinda Swoope	District 4
Incorporated		Attorney Tiffany Johnson	Major Joseph Rucker	Special Assistant to the	
Alabama A&M	Mrs. Yvette Clayton	Cole	Executive Officer	President for Strategic	Ms. Tamika Williams
University	Director	Secretary to the Board	Assistant Professor of	Planning and Initiatives	Graphic Design and
Co-Chair	Career Development	AAMU Board of	Military Science	and SACSCOC Liaison	Photography Professor
	Services	Trustees, District 3	Alabama A&M	Alabama A&M	Alabama A&M
Dr.Kenneth Anderson	Alabama A&M		University	University	University
Ofice of Diversity, Equity	University	Mr. Carlos Matthews			
and Inclusion		Board of Education	Mr. Jerome Saintjones	Dr. Charlotte Teague	Mr. Carlton Wright
City of Huntsville	Reverend Dr. Larry	City of Huntsville,	Director, Office of	Interim Chair	Director of Bands
	Davidson, Jr.	District 5	Marketing & Public	Department of English	Alabama A&M
Dr. Lynda Batiste	President		Relations	and Foreign Languages	University
Interim Chief Financial	Greater Huntsville Inter-	Dr. Kylie Nash	Alabama A & M		
Officer	Ministerial Fellowship	Interim Chief	University	Reverend Dr. Terrance	Reverend Maurice Wright
		Information Officer		Vickerstaff	Servant Pastor
Dr. Bonnie Mcquitter	Ms. Kim Davis	Alabama A&M	The Honorable Martha	Vice President, AAMU	Saint John AME Church
Banks	Interim Director of	University	Lynn Sherrod	National Alumni	
Assistant Professor	Development		Senior Attorney,	Association	
College of Business and	Marketing,	Chief Montrez Payton	Conchin, Cole and		
Public Affairs	Communication and	Office of Public Safety	Jordan	Mr. Gerald Vines	
Alabama A&M	Development	Alabama A&M	-	Director of Graduate	
University	Alabama A&M	University	Mr. Brian Shipp	Recruitment and	
16 16 L = 1	University	D 411 D 11	Director	Enrollment	
Mr. Malcolm Brasher	Commissioner Violet	Dr. Allen Perkins	Physical Plant	Alabama A&M	
President	Edwards	Superintendent	Administration	University	
Staff Sanata	Madican County	Madican County Schools	Alabama A &M		

Each member of the Committee has accepted our request to serve the University by lending their talents, energy and support toward ensuring that the Investiture will be befitting of the ceremonial transition of leadership which has occurred since Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University's earliest days. We extend our sincere gratitude to each member of the Investiture Committee for answering the call to serve. It is our hope that the Investiture will serve as a rallying point around which our various stakeholders may coalesce as we honor our rich legacy and step boldly into a reimagined future.

Alabama A&M

University

Madison County Schools

Respectfully,

Staff Senate

Alabama A&M

Madison County

Madison County.

Commission, District 6